Library Homepage

Information Resources

Search our new library catalog!


 Advanced search

For more information on how to use the library catalog, click here.

Course Reserves – search by class or professor’s name.

Electronic Resources

Full-Text Electronic Journals

ATLA Religion Database (plus ATLA Database Search Tips)

Catholic Periodical and Literature Index

JSTOR

Gale Virtual Reference Library, including Melton’s Encyclopedia of American Religions, The African-American Almanac, Encyclopedia of Philosophy and A Guide to Biblical Sites in Greece and Turkey.

Academic Search Premier via the New York Public Library. (A NYPL card is necessary for access.)

WorldCat

Thesis Guidelines
Thesis title and signature pages
Inclusive Language Policy for students at GTS.

 

 

During the academic term, the Library is open:

Monday - Thursday, 8 am - 11 pm
Friday, 8 am - 8 pm
Saturday, 10 am - 6 pm
Sunday, 3 - 10 pm 



Holiday Break 2014 Library Schedule

Friday, December 19, 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 20-21, Closed

Monday, Dec. 22, 9 am – 5 pm
Tuesday, Dec. 23, 9 am – 5 pm
Wednesday-Friday, Dec. 24-26, Closed
Saturday, Dec. 27, 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday, Dec. 28, 3 – 10 pm

Monday, Dec. 29, 9 am – 5 pm
Tuesday, Dec. 30, 9 am – 5 pm
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 9 am – 1 pm
Thursday, January 1, Closed
Friday, January 2, 9 am – 5 pm
Saturday, January 3, 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday, January 4, 3 – 10 pm

Monday-Friday, January 5-9,
8 am – 5 pm

Saturday-Sunday, January 10-11, Closed

Useful GTS links:

CAMS Student Portal
CAMS Faculty Portal
GTS email
GTS News
Comprehensive list of student resources
Sakai portal

Learn about The Way of Wisdom Declaration by our Faculty, and discover more about the Way of Wisdom in the Keller Library News.

The General Theological Seminary offers the opportunity to gain distance access to the Keller Library by enrolling in a course called Theological Research from a Distance (LIB1). This course includes access to the Library’s databases, the ability to borrow books by mail, and reference assistance by telephone or email. Please visit the program page for more information about enrollment.